Covid-19 Update

Following the announcement from UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson on Monday 23 March, Glass Technology Services’ senior management has taken the decision to temporarily close the business’ onsite operations for a period of three weeks as of today, Tuesday 24 March 2020.

We have taken the difficult decision to close our laboratories and offices to comply with our government’s call to stay at home to help minimise the impact and spread of the Corona virus and to safeguard our team.

All colleagues have been provided with the facility to work from home and will be available on phone, email and video conferencing – please do not hesitate to contact us.

Orders:

The Analytical, Chemistry and Product Performance teams are working hard today to complete tests to fulfil orders we currently have on our system. They will update you in the coming days as to the status of all current jobs providing full and interim reports where possible.

New orders:

Please contact the team to discuss your requirements and to book future work. We are still providing quotes and consultancy but due to the temporary closure of the labs and office, there will be a delay in processing new orders – you will be kept up to date throughout the process.  

Samples:

We have arranged delivery of all samples currently on route to the premises and will continue to manage samples throughout the delay period.

This is an unprecedented time for all, and we have been working hard to minimise the disruption to our services, but the time has come to prioritise the health of our workforce and our country. We’re here to help – we remain committed to our customers and will continue to offer support virtually. Should you need support during the coming weeks and month you can contact the team via:

Enquiries: enquiries@glass-ts.com

Finance: finance@glass-ts.com

Glass Technology Senior Management Team

Dave Dalton, Gareth Jones and Dr Nick Kirk.

 

For urgent enquiries, please contact our section managers:

Analytical – Daniel Capon d.capon@glass-ts.com

Chemistry – Amy Meysner a.meysner@glass-ts.com

Product Performance – Graham Morris g.morris@glass-ts.com

Or contact Gareth Jones, Operations Director – gareth.jones@glass-ts.com   

This page will be regularly updated: last updated 24 Mar 2020.


Make an Enquiry